Richfield High School Announces 2012 Hall of Fame Inductees

The inductees will be honored June 18.

Follow Richfield Patch on Twitter | Like us on Facebook | Sign up for our daily newsletter

The Athletic Department announced the 2012 Richfield Spartans Hall of Fame inductees Thursday:

Individual Inductees:

  • Rachel Ekholm: Class of 1997; triathlete in soccer, basketball and softball;
  • Paul Dagner: Class of 1979; triathlete in football, basketball and baseball;
  • Dana Erickson-Hendrickson: Class of 1991; swimming and golf;
  • Dan Seeler: Class of 1978; triathlete in soccer, hockey and baseball;
  • Joe Pavelko: Class of 2000; triathlete in football, basketball and baseball.

Team of Distinction

  •  The 1992 State Champion Softball Team

2012 "They Made the Difference" Award Recipient

  • John and Peggy Hamilton

The induction ceremony will take place at a banquet 5:30 p.m. June 18 follwing the annual Richfield Spartan Foundation Golf Tournament at Crystal Lake Golf Club. The cost to attend the banquet is $40 per person.

For more information on the banquet, golf tournament or tournament sponsorship, go to spartanfoundation.com or contact David or Debbie Lamberger at 612-866-7297.  

Mark Hansen June 18, 2012 at 10:05 PM
Dan Seeler couldn't stop a beach ball...how in the world was he selected??? Mark Hansen is just wondering??? Thanks


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »